Wonderful friendly client is looking for a mature part time live out Nanny/Housekeeper/Dog Walker to work basic hours
of Monday - Friday 09:00hrs - 12:00hrs and 15:00hrs - 17:00hrs, although it essential that the successful
candidate is able to offer and provide the flexibility of starting or finishing their working day earlier or later on occasions when required.
The family also consists of 2 children currently aged 11 years, 8 months and are also expecting a new baby due in July. With this in mind the candidate will also be left in sole charge of the children on a regular basis when the client is working and is unable to supervise the children. Therefore any prospective
candidates must have considerable previous childcare plus housekeeping experience, and be able to allocate the relevant time required for childcare duties as well as their daily household duties. The family are looking for an experienced, active and reliable candidate, who is prepared and happy to be
an extra pair of helping hands for the family, and get ‘stuck in’ with any household and childcare tasks that may be required without needing to be asked. They must have the ability and initiative to anticipate the daily tasks required and complete them without prompting and supervision.
The successful candidate must be self motivated, proactive and fast learner, plus the ability to work and use their initiative regarding daily tasks needed is essential. The housekeeper must also be able to manage their own routine ensuring that all tasks are carried out daily to a very high standard.
The ability and willingness to maintain a clean and clutter free home is a priority to the client, and to this end they are willing to teach the successful candidate in the methods they wish the housekeeper to follow to ensure this. It is imperative the housekeeper is a team player, and that they are happy and able to work alongside mum as she works from home, and will be very hands-on in the role with the children.
There are also 2 small dogs in the property and the housekeeper MUST be happy to walk these dogs - on and off lead, whilst out with the children on a regular basis.
The family are looking for candidate who is able and willing to become a welcome and stable addition to their family, but who is also able to recognise when discretion and distance is needed in order to ensure that their work is completed to the clients satisfaction.
Light housework, which includes giving the kitchen a quick clean, possibly cleaning the wood burner, Hoovering/mopping…cleaning up after meals, regular dog walking, Nappy changing and feeding baby on occasion.Supervising the babies regularly whilst the client is out collecting the oldest child from school and activities.

DBS in place
Excellent references from previous families
Available ASAP


* = Required field
Optionally attach things like a CV or a role specification. Attachment must be less than 2MB and either .doc, .docx or .pdf format.
Location Lymington, New Forest
Start date 22nd March, 2020
Remuneration £12.00 - £15.00 npw